KCA president, secretary resign following SC verdict

Kerala Cricket Association (KCA) president T.C Mathew and secretary T.N Ananthanarayan on Monday resigned from their posts following a Supreme Court verdict.

A KCA release said B. Vinod Kumar has been appointed as the new president and Jayesh George will serve as the secretary of the association.

“The decision was taken at a special General Body Meeting held at Kochi,” it said.

Along with Mathew and Ananthanarayan, other office-bearers including S. Haridas, T.R Balakrishnan and Sunil Koshy George who have ‘cumulatively or separately completed nine years in office’, also quit their posts following the Supreme Court directive to BCCI to implement the Lodha Panel reforms.

While Vinod Kumar was serving as the secretary of Idukki District Cricket Association, Jayesh George was holding the post of treasurer of KCA.

Sreejith V. Nair, currently serving as the secretary of Alappuza District Cricket Association, will be the new KCA treasurer. Rejith Rajendran, V.B Ishaque, Nazir Machan (Vice Presidents) and V.G Reghunath( Finance Committee Chairman) are the other office bearers.

The changes were brought hours after the Supreme Court removed BCCI president Anurag Thakur and secretary Ajay Shirke.

Mathew, who has served the KCA as an office-bearer for nearly two decades, is also a BCCI vice-president.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Make Correct Pattern to CommentWordPress CAPTCHA