Justice Dipak Misra sworn-in as 45th CJI

Justice Dipak Misra was sworn-in as the 45th Chief Justice of India.

At a brief ceremony in the Darbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhawan, President Ramnath Kovind administered the oath of office to Justice Misra.

Justice Misra, 64, assumes office following the retirement of Justice J.S Khehar. He will remain in office till October 2, 2018.

As per the established practice, Justice Khehar had named Misra as the next CJI last month.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Make Correct Pattern to CommentWordPress CAPTCHA